skip to content

Institute of Astronomy

 

Name Office phone Office address Email address Classifications
Dr Sverre Aarseth (3)37553 SPO 08 sverre@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Saad Ahmed (7)66646 Obs O24 sa2173@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Mohammad Al Sad (7)48462 Hoyle H23 msa51@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Alexandra Amon (7)46430 Kavli K02 aa2334@cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Richard Anslow (3)37535 Obs O18 rja92@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Houshang Ardavan (3)30894 Obs O32 ardavan@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Anke Ardern-Arentsen (7)66098 Hoyle H25 anke.arentsen@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mr Bob W. Argyle (7)60794 Obs O33 rwa@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Shikhar Asthana (7)60797 Kavli K26 sa2001@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mr Rodney Barkhuysen (3)37091 Obs O25 rpb44@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Edouard Barrier (7)66653 Hoyle H27 efxlb2@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Ricarda Beckmann (7)65848 Kavli K22 ricarda.beckmann@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. Vasily Belokurov (3)37515 Hoyle H20 vasily@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Leah Bigwood (3)39277 Obs O26 lmb224@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof Alexander Boksenberg (3)39909 Obs O11 boksy@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Amy Bonsor (7)65845 Hoyle H31 abonsor@ast.cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Dr Matthew Bothwell (3)39279 Hoyle H59 msb47@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Martin Bourne (7)65848 Kavli K22 mabourne@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Aleksandr Bowkis (7)46431 Kavli K14 amb257@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Ben Boyd (7)66669 Obs O15 bmb41@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Elmé Breedt Lategan (7)66096 Hoyle H34 ebreedt@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mr Steven Brereton (3)37516 Kavli K12 sb2279@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Mr Patrick Burgess (7)66665 APM A06 pwb@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Giorgia Busso (7)66603 Obs O22 giorgia@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Stephanie Buttigieg (3)37536 Obs O21 sb2583@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Xander Byrne (3)37531 Obs O14 ajnb3@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Samuel Cabot (3)337548 Hoyle H22 shcc2@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Robb Calder (3)37548 Obs O18 rdc49@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mr David Capilla Guilarte (7)66646 Obs O24 dc861@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. R. F. Carswell (3)37518 Hoyle H13 rfc@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Robin Catchpole (3)37553 SPO 08 catchpol@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Prof. Anthony Challinor (7)66659 Kavli K13 a.d.challinor@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
David Chemaly (3)37531 Obs O14 dc824@ast.cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Connor Cheverall (7)66645 Hoyle H29 cjc218@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof. Cathie J. Clarke (3)39087 Hoyle H47 cclarke@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Mr Savvas Constantinou (7)66096 Hoyle H22 sc938@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Tereza Constantinou (7)66653 Hoyle H27 tc496@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Gregory Cooke (7)60799 Hoyle H35 gjc53@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Sue Cowell Professional Services Staff
Dr Miles Cranmer (7)66667 Hoyle H37 mc2473@cam.ac.uk Faculty
Dr Carolin Crawford (3)37520 Hoyle H58 csc@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Giuseppe D'Ago (7)48462 APM A05 gdago@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mr Rafael Da Rosa (3)37548 Kavli - rafael.da.rosa@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Saswata Dasgupta (7)60797 Kavli K26 sd2023@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Elliot Davies (3)37534 Obs O17 eyd20@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Francesca De Angeli (3)37546 Obs O23 fda@ast.cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Dr Sinan Deger (7)60792 Hoyle H55 sinan.deger@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Jiten Dhandha (7)60796 Kavli K14 jvd29@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Suhail Dhawan (7)46430 Kavli K01 sd919@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Catrina Diener (7)66646 APM A04 cdiener@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Adam Dillamore (3)37534 Obs O17 amd206@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mr Aaron Do (7)46435 Kavli K32 ajmd6@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Tibor Dome (7)60797 Kavli K26 td448@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Richard Dyer (3)37511 Hoyle H26 rvnd2@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof. George P. Efstathiou (3)37530 Kavli K15 gpe@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Dafydd W. Evans (7)64608 APM A08 dwe@ast.cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Prof. Wyn Evans (7)65847 Hoyle H50 nwe@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Prof. Andrew C. Fabian (3)37509 Hoyle H60 acf@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Mrs Michelle Fell (7)66648 HO4 mf762@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Prof. Anastasia Fialkov (7)66095 Hoyle H57 afialkov@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Dr Dominic Ford (3)39282 Hoyle H14 dcf21@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Zucheng Gao (3)37531 Obs O14 zg285@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Olga Garcia Gallego (3)37531 Obs O14 og313@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Avishai Gilkis (3)37517 Hoyle H38 ag2017@cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Prof. Gerry F. Gilmore (3)37506 Hoyle H63 gil@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Eduardo González Solares (3)39282 Hoyle H14 eglez@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. Douglas Gough (3)37518 Hoyle H13 douglas@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Maggie Goulden (3)37093 Hoyle H29 mcg58@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Mattew Grayling (7)65849 Kavli K08 mg2102@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. Martin Haehnelt (7)66671 Kavli K27 haehnelt@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Thomas Hajnik (7)66624 Obs O10 th721@ast.cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Ms Sophie Hall (3)37515 Hoyle H16 sb2317@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Yinuo Han (7)66653 Hoyle H27 yh458@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Diana Harrison (7)66660 Kavli K01 dlh@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Ms Susan Hatley (3)37521 Hoyle H48 hodpa@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr George Hawker (3)37091 Obs O25 gah43@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mrs Anita Hawkins (3)37548 Obs OBS aah22@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Erin Hayes (3)37540 Obs O27 eeh55@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Thomas Hehir (3)37540 Obs O27 tmh61@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Fabio Herpich (7)66646 APM A04 frh28@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Emilie Hertig (3)37536 Obs O21 emh83@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof. Paul C. Hewett (3)37507 Hoyle H19 phewett@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Dr Simon Hodgkin (7)66657 Hoyle H39 sth@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers, Research Fellows
Måns Holmberg 766645 Hoyle H29 mlh58@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Zoe Horvath (7)66653 Hoyle H27 zoh21@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Sarah Hughes (7)48462 Hoyle H23 slh210@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mr Mark Hurn (3)37537 Obs OLO hurnm@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Miss Emma Hyde (3)37548 Hoyle H eh329@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Melis Irfan (3)37542 Hoyle H21 mi385@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Jonathan Irwin jmi25@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. Mike Irwin (7)64606 APM A01 mike@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Mr Rafikul Islam (7)66656 Obs O05 ri293@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Jiachen Jiang (3)39281 Hoyle H56 jj447@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Sean Jordan (3)37540 Hoyle H27 saj49@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Sarah Kane (3)37511 Hoyle H26 sgk27@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Ms Ceren Kaser (7)64599 Hoyle H10 ck472@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Katherine Kauma (3)37511 Hoyle H26 ktk25@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mrs Gillian Kiddy (7)61537 Hoyle H06 gk285@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr David King (3)37091 Obs O25 king@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Sophie Koudmani (3)37527 Kavli K32 sk939@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Evgeny Kurbatov (7)66098 Hoyle H25 ek617@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mrs Susan Leatherbarrow (3)39088 Hoyle H10 sl@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Cat Leedham (3)37511 Hoyle H26 cscl3@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Yuqi Li (7)66653 Hoyle H27 yl817@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Boyuan Liu (7)66635 Hoyle H52 bl527@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Cristiano Longarini (3)330895 Hoyle H53 cl2000@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Vanessa López Barquero (7)60792 Hoyle H55 vl324@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mrs Angela Macharia (01223) 337522 Hoyle H05 am2730@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Prof. Craig Mackay (3)37543 Obs O16 cdm@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Prof. Nikku Madhusudhan (7)66619 Hoyle H18 nmadhu@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Mr Sebastian Magarinos (7)67469 Hoyle H07 sm2748@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Prof. Kaisey Mandel (7)46428 Kavli K03 kmandel@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Dr Greg Marcel (3)37542 Hoyle H33 gm697@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mr Charles Mawusi (3)337548 Hoyle H16 cm2208@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Catriona McDonald (3)37548 Obs O13 chm39@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof Richard McMahon (3)37519 Hoyle 54 rgm@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Mr Neil Millar (7)66661 Obs O02 nrm@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Alireza Molaeinezhad (7)48462 APM A05 am2931@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Stephanie Monty (3)39281 Hoyle H56 stephanie.monty@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Christopher Moore Kavli K02 cjm96@cam.ac.uk Faculty
Mr Lewis Murch (7)66663 Obs O04 lam225@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Prof. Paul Murdin (3)37537 Obs OLO murdin@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr David Murphy (7)65846 APM A02 dmurphy@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr GyuChul Myeong (7)60792 Hoyle H55 gm564@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Mathias Nowak (7)60799 Hoyle H35 mcn35@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Matthew O'Callaghan (3)39277 Obs O26 mo503@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Alexander Ogden (3)37511 Hoyle H26 ajo44@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mr Alex Ogden (7)66646 Obs O24 alex.ogden@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Mr Paul Osborne (7)66650 APM A06 posborne@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. Ian Parry (3)37092 Hoyle H22 irp@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Dr Gudrun M. Tausch-Pebody (7)66097 Hoyle H46 gp383@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Prof. Hiranya Peiris (3)337093 Hoyle H51 hiranya.peiris@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Dr Margaret Penston (3)30894 Obs O32 mjp@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Mrs Debbie Peterson (7)66643 Hoyle H04 dlp@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Hannah Petrovic (7)66669 Obs O15 hjp46@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof. Max Pettini (7)66670 Hoyle H62 maxpettini@icloud.com Emeritus Staff
Lorenzo Pica Ciamarra 337511 Hoyle H26 lp612@ast.cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Calvin Preston (7)60796 Kavli K14 cp662@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof. Jim E. Pringle (3)37518 Hoyle H13 jep@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Prof. Martin Rees (3)37520 Hoyle H58 mjr@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Alvaro Ribas Gomez (3)30895 Hoyle H53 ar2193@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Annabelle Richard-Laferriere (7)66645 Hoyle H29 ar999@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Marco Riello (7)64610 APM A06 mriello@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Frances Rigby (7)66669 Obs O15 fer29@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Guy Rixon (3)37528 Obs O31 gtr@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Payton Rodman (7)66645 Hoyle H29 per29@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Laura Rogers (7)66691 Hoyle H32 lr439@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Ms Daniela Ruz Mieres (7)66646 Obs O24 dr540@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Sam Ryan (7)66645 Hoyle H29 str36@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Lalitha Sairam (3)37551 Hoyle H32 lalitha.sairam@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Arnab Sarkar (3)337548 Obs O18 as3158@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mr David Savidge (7)66644 Hoyle H11 dsavidge@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Mr Patrick Selby (7)64599 Hoyle H04 pcs45@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Ms Eun-jin Shin (3)337548 Kavli K22 ejs237@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Prof. Oliver Shorttle (7)65844 Hoyle H17 shorttle@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Prof. Debora Sijacki (7)66642 Kavli K17 deboras@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Julia Sisk-Reynes (7)66624 Obs O10 jms332@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Leigh Smith (3)37542 Hoyle H33 lsmith@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Miss Amanda Smith (3)37545 Obs O03 ajs@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Elisabeth Sola (3)337548 Hoyle H34 es2074@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Maximilian Sommer (01223) 3337504 Hoyle H36 ms3078@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Miss Hannah Strathern (3)37508 Hoyle H12 hs752@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Roberto Terlevich (3)30894 Obs O32 rjt@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Miss Helen Thirkettle (7)61537 Hoyle H06 hmt60@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Alex Tocher (3)37531 Obs O14 at802@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Prof. Christopher A. Tout (3)37502 Hoyle H61 cat@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Mrs Malgorzata van Leeuwen (7)66624 Obs O30 mvl@ast.cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Floor van Leeuwen (7)66624 Obs O30 fvl@ast.cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Mr Hugo Von Bussmann (3)337508 Hoyle H12 hv286@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Dr Craig Walton (3)37510 Hoyle H36 crw59@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Nicholas Walton (3)37503 Hoyle H24 naw@ast.cam.ac.uk Research Fellows
Dom Walton
Sam Ward (3)39277 Obs O26 smw92@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Tristan Whitmarsh (7)64612 Hoyle H21 tw401@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr Roderick V. Willstrop (3)39909 Obs O11 rvw@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff
Dr Alison Wilson (7)66695 Kavli K12 asw33@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Callum Witten (7)46433 Kavli K31 cw795@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Mrs Beverley Woolston (3)37548 Hoyle Reception recept@ast.cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Mrs Ashley Worman (7)61537 Hoyle H06 aew81@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Prof. Mark Wyatt (3)37517 Hoyle H49 wyatt@ast.cam.ac.uk Faculty
Miss Carolyn Young (7)64599 Hoyle H04 cay30@cam.ac.uk Professional Services Staff
Yuxuan Yuan (3)37540 Obs O27 yy503@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Francesco Zagaria (3)337548 Obs O18 fz258@cam.ac.uk Postgraduate Students
Dr Inigo Zubeldia (3)37527 Kavli K18 iz221@cam.ac.uk Postdoctoral Researchers
Dr. Anna N. Zytkow (3)30894 Obs O32 anz@ast.cam.ac.uk Emeritus Staff