Institute of Astronomy

People at the Institute

Head of Department: Richard G McMahon
Deputy Heads of Department: Christopher Reynolds, Anthony Challinor
Director of Postgraduate Education: Paul C Hewett
Part II Course Co-ordinator: Cathie J Clarke
Part III Course Co-ordinator: Vasily Belokurov
Public Astronomer: Matthew Bothwell
Departmental Administrator: Angela Macharia
Co-Chairs of the Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Committee: Mark Wyatt, Clare Worley