Institute of Astronomy

Faculty Board and Degree Committee

Class of Membership Member Department/Institution/College
(a) Heads of Department in the Faculty of Physics & Chemistry Prof. R.G. McMahon (30.09.22) AST
    Dr. J. Keeler (30.09.20) CHEM
    Prof. P. Midgley (30.09.20) MSM
    Prof. M.A. Parker (30.09.20) PHY
(b) Appointed by the Council (of Senate) Prof. S. Jackson (31.12.19) CHEM
    Dr. J.R. Batley (31.12.19) PHY
(c) Members elected by the Faculty of Physics & Chemistry Prof. G.F. Gilmore (31.12.19) Chairman AST
    Dr. D. Spring (31.12.22) CHEM
    Dr. W. Nolan (31.12.22) CHEM
    Prof. R Cameron (31.12.22) MSM
    Prof. S.M. Best (31.12.2021) MSM
    Prof. C.A. Haniff (31.12.22) PHY
    Prof. J. Richer (31.12.21) PHY
    Dr. F.M. Grosche (31.12.2021) PHY
(d) Members co-opted by the Faculty of Physics & Chemistry Dr. H.R.N. Jones (31.12.19) CHEM
    Secretary of the Faculty Board
Mrs A Macharia (31.12.19)
    Dr. C. Ducati (31.12.19) MSM
(f) Student Members of the Faculty of Physics & Chemistry    
(i)   R. Debroux (01.01.19 to 31.12.19) postgraduate
(ii)   H. King (01.01.19 to 31.12.19)  
(iii)   J. Rowlands (01.01.19 to 31.12.19)  
  Observers Dr. T Hasan Chemical Engineering
    Prof. T. Wilkinson Engineering
    Dr. D. Al-Attar Faculty of Earth Sciences & Geography
    Dr. R. Jack Faculty of Mathematics
    tbc Faculty of Biology
    Dr. J. Bellingham Physical Sciences

Degree Committee Members

Degree Committee Comprises of Members in Class (a) to (d) above:
Prof. G.F. Gilmore - Chairman of Degree Committee
Mrs M Dixon - Secretary


Key to Departments/Institution

AST = Astronomy
CHEM = Chemistry
MSM = Material Science & Metallurgy
PHY = Physics

Page last updated: 21 December 2018 at 09:41