Institute of Astronomy

Potential Supervisors and their Research Interests

Below are the names and links to the members of staff expected to be available as supervisors for students beginning PhDs in October 2024. Exploring recent papers with the individuals as authors on the NASA ADS website will give an insight into current research interests. You can also click on the name of an individual supervisor to access information describing current research interests.

The Institute has a number of emeritus staff and individuals nearing retirement or expecting to change institution. While such individuals often engage and collaborate with postgraduate students they are not available as primary supervisors of Ph.D. students.

Professor Vasily Belokurov

Dr Amy Bonsor

Professor Anthony Challinor

Professor Cathie Clarke

Dr Miles Cranmer

Professor Wyn Evans

Dr Anastasia Fialkov

Professor Martin Haehnelt

Dr Simon Hodgkin

Professor Nikku Madhusudhan

Dr Kaisey Mandel

Professor Richard McMahon

Dr Chris Moore

Professor Hiranya Peiris

Dr Ollie Shorttle

Professor Debora Sijacki

Professor Christopher Tout

Dr Nicholas Walton

Professor Mark Wyatt






Page last updated: 9 August 2023 at 11:50